Interview with Vincenzo Nazzaro (aka Rooms Delayed)

15colori

Vincenzo Nazzaro aka Rooms Delayed is a sound artist coming from Bologne / Avellino (Italy). His sound production consists of an articulation between expressive droning textures, e-guitar experimentations and various micro noises. He notably recorded materials with Nicola Fornasari (from Xu…). Published albums in digital format, also as ultra limited craft based editions.

What is your musical background and how have you decide to produce your own music in first place?

I first approached music a long time ago strumming with the guitar…until it found me. I started with an instrumental band, our mail influences were bands as Sonic Youth, Fugazi and more. At the same time I have kept wandering in my own musical research inspired by musicians as Basinski, Fennesz, Hecker, Ambarchi (just to name the few); so I’ve started experimenting sounds, media and blends to record ambient/drone music.

What is your compositional plan and how would you define your music?

My music conveys all sorts of what inspires me at that very moment, so I don’t have a “structure” plan per se. I feel at ease designing atmospheres with guitar and reverberations (sonancies).

What are you currently working on?

 At present I’m working on a new and challenging piece with my dear friend Nicola Fornasari. I’ll keep you posted!!!!!!

website: https://soundcloud.com/rooms-delayed

Rooms Delayed & Xu new soundscape in collaboration has been published in the compilation V/A: Acquainted with passing clouds. triplemoonrecords.bandcamp.com/

Xu & Rooms Delayed past release on Triple Moon Records:

About triplemoonrecords

Alternative & Experimental music net-label. Based in France
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

